

Signers of Letter to 2016 Presidential Candidates

Elizabeth Soto Albrecht, Moderator, Mennonite Church USA

Dr. Paul Alexander, Co-President, Evangelicals for Social Action

Leith Anderson, President, National Association of Evangelicals

Archbishop Vicken Aykazian, Executive Director of Ecumenical Office, Armenian Orthodox Church

Mary Baldwin, Executive Director, Foods Resource Bank

Dr. Carroll A. Baltimore, Sr., President/CEO, Global Alliance Interfaith Networks (G.A.I.N.)

M. Craig Barnes, President, Princeton Theological Seminary

James H. Barnes, President, Bethel Seminary of Bethel University

Stephan Bauman, President and CEO, World Relief

Dr. A.D. Beacham, Jr., General Superintendent and Presiding Bishop, International Pentecostal Holiness Church

David L. Beckley, President, Rust College

David Beckmann, President, Bread for the World

Geoffrey Black, General Minister and President, United Church of Christ

Bishop Charles E. Blake, Sr., Presiding Bishop, Church of God in Christ

Rev. Deborah C. Blue, Executive Minister, Evangelical Covenant Church

Rev. Dr. Ken Brooker Langston, Executive Director, Disciples Center for Public Witness (Disciples of Christ)

Tony Campolo, Founder, Evangelical Association for the Promotion of Education and the Red Letter Christian

Galen Carey, Vice President of Government Relations, National Association of Evangelicals

Patrick Carolan, Executive Director, Franciscan Action Network

John L. Carr, Director, Initiative on Catholic Social Thought and Public Life, Georgetown University

Dr. Iva E. Carruthers, General Secretary, Samuel DeWitt Proctor Conference

Noel Castellanos, CEO, Christian Community Development Association

Shane Claiborne, Founder, The Simple Way

Dr. Gary Cook, President, Dallas Baptist University

Rev. Martin B. Copenhaver, President, Andover Newton Theological School

T. Scott Daniels, Dean, Azusa Pacific Seminary

Rev. Dr. Thomas R. De Vries, General Secretary, Reformed Church in America

Wendy J. Deichmann, President, United Theological Seminary in Dayton, Ohio

Pat Donahoo, Executive Director, Disciples Women, Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)

Hal Donaldson, President, Convoy of Hope, Inc.

Robert Duffett, President, Eastern University

Daniel J. Earheart-Brown, President, Memphis Theological Seminary

Elizabeth A. Eaton, Presiding Bishop, Evangelical Lutheran Church in America

Gary L. Edmonds, President/CEO, Food for the Hungry

Jason Fileta, Director, Micah Challenge USA

Dr. Gaddis J. Faulcon, Interim President, Shaw University

Mark Francis, President, Catholic Theological Union

Art Gay, Minister at Large, Evangelical Initiatives International

Sheila K. Gilbert, National President, Society of St. Vincent de Paul, Council of the United States

Dr. David Emmanuel Goatley, Executive Secretary-Treasurer, Lott Carey Convention

Wesley Granberg-Michaelson, General Secretary Emeritus, Reformed Church in America

David Greenhaw, President, Eden Theological Seminary

Charlotte Haberaecker, President and CEO, Lutheran Services in America

Kevin Hagan, President and CEO, Feed the Children

Ambassador Tony Hall, Executive Director, Alliance to End Hunger

Rev. Sekinah Hamlin, Director, Ecumenical Poverty Initiative

Herman Harmelink, III, Ecumenical Officer, International Council of Community Churches

Richard B. Hays, Dean, Duke University Divinity School

Mitch Hescox, President, Evangelical Environmental Network

Dennis P. Hollinger, President, Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary

Virginia Holmstrom, Executive Director, American Baptist Women's Ministries, American Baptist Churches, USA

Joel Hunter, Senior Pastor, Northland: A Church Distributed

Dale T. Irvin, President, New York Theological Seminary

Edison O. Jackson, Ed. D., President, Bethune-Cookman University

Susan Jackson-Dowd, Executive Director, Presbyterian Women

The Most Rev. Katharine Jefferts Schori, Presiding Bishop and Primate, The Episcopal Church

Commissioner David E. Jeffrey, National Commander, The Salvation Army

Sr. Carol Keehan, SC, President and CEO, Catholic Health Association

Bishop David Kendall, Bishop, Free Methodist Church USA

Very Rev. Timothy P Kesicki, S.J., President, Jesuit Conference

Kah-Jin Jeffrey Kuan, President, Claremont School of Theology

Mark Labberton, President, Fuller Theological Seminary

Marilyn Lariviere, National President, Church Women United, Inc.

Eric LeCompte, Executive Director, Jubilee U.S.A. Network

Dr. David Lose, President, Lutheran Theological Seminary at Philadelphia

Jan Love, Dean, Candler School of Theology of Emory University

Jo Anne Lyon, General Superintendent, The Wesleyan Church

Bishop Denis Madden, Auxiliary Bishop, Catholic Archdiocese of Baltimore

Carlos Malave, Executive Director, Christian Churches Together in the USA

Sister Donna Markham, O.P., PhD, President-Elect, Catholic Charities USA

Reverend Dr. David F. McAllister-Wilson, President, Wesley Theological Seminary

John McCullough, Executive Director and CEO, Church World Service

James McDonald, President, San Francisco Theological Seminary

Julius T. Medenblik, President, Calvin Theological Seminary

Mary Elizabeth Moore, Dean, Boston University School of Theology

Dr. Shirley Mullen, President, Houghton College

Rich Nathan, Senior Pastor, Vineyard Columbus

Stanley J. Noffsinger, General Secretary, Church of the Brethren

Randall O'Brien, Th.D., President, Carson-Newman University

Robert Parham, Executive Director, Baptist Ethics Center

Gradye Parsons, Stated Clerk of the General Assembly, Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.)

Richard E. Pates, Bishop, Catholic Diocese of Des Moines

Suzii Paynter, Executive Coordinator, Cooperative Baptist Fellowship

Roy L. Peterson, President, American Bible Society

Riess Potterveld, President, Graduate Theological Union (An interreligious institution)

Soong-Chan Rah, Milton B. Engebretson Associate Professor of Church Growth and Evangelism, North Park University

Bishop Lawrence Reddick III, Senior Bishop, Christian Methodist Episcopal Church

Rev. Samuel Rodriguez, President, National Hispanic Christian Leadership Conference

Andrew Ryskamp, Director, World Renew

Rev. Gabriel Salguero, President, National Latino Evangelical Coalition

Bishop Monroe Saunders, Presiding Bishop, United Church of Jesus Christ (Apostolic)

Michael G. Scales, President, Nyack College and Alliance Theological Seminary

Stephen F. Schneck, Ph.D., Director, Institute for Policy Research & Catholic Studies, The Catholic University of America

Dr. Jake Schrum, President, Emory and Henry College

Rev. Dr. Julius R. Scruggs, President, National Baptist Convention, USA, Inc.

Dr. Ronald J. Sider, Senior Distinguished Professor of Theology, Holisitic Ministry, and Public Policy, Palmer Seminary at Eastern University

Art Simon, President Emeritus, Bread for the World

Richard Stearns, President, World Vision United States

Gregory Sterling, Dean, Yale University Divinity School

Rev. Ervin R. Stutzman, Executive Director, Mennonite Church USA

Dr. Carla Sunberg, President, Nazarene Theological Seminary

Bishop Mary Ann Swenson, President of the General Commission on Christian Unity and Inter-religious Concerns, United Methodist Church

Steve Timmermans, Executive Director, Christian Reformed Church in North America

Rev. Samuel C. Tolbert, Jr., President, National Baptist Church of America, Inc.

Javier Viera, Dean, Drew University Theological School

Jim Wallis, President and Founder, Sojourners

Gary Walter, President, Evangelical Covenant Church

- Rev. Dr. Sharon Watkins, General Minister and President, Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)
- Dr. Robert K. Welsh, President, Council on Christian Unity
- Dr. Barbara Williams-Skinner, Co-Facilitator, National African American Clergy Network
- Jim Winkler, President and General Secretary, National Council of Churches of Christ